Have you eaten?

Jiak-Pa-Buay? Random scribbles of everyday life and sharing of recipes

Another Day, Another Bread August 12, 2007

Filed under: Food — xxtlhxx @ 4:19 pm

I’ve been spending quite a lot of money for bread from Japanese bakery,img_9074.jpg Provence at Holland Village. I thought I could save some if I can ever made bread close (repeat, close) to what they make. So, when I saw this recipe, I was excited to try it. I turned out more cake-y than bread-y, maybe because cake flour is used and it’s not as soft as it claim. The first time I tried it, I thought maybe because I missed some steps or didn’t proof the bread enough. So, I tried again. The result was as disappointing. Nevertheless, here’s a picture of it.

Guess, I’ll still be spending money at Provence. Provence, here I come. Save those black sesame puffy pastry bread for me and of course, the blueberry cheese buns too.

 

Leave a Reply

