Have you eaten?

Jiak-Pa-Buay? Random scribbles of everyday life and sharing of recipes

Fried Luffah with Sweet Potato Flour March 21, 2007

Filed under: Recipe from family and friends — xxtlhxx @ 11:10 am

This is really an old family recipe. My mom and aunt told me it was my late grandfather and late granduncle’s favourite dish. I vaguely remember eating it so, was really excited img_1855.jpg 6th aunt reminded me of it. You see, I’ve eaten it so long ago that I can vaguely remember how it’s suppose to taste like or look like. Anyway, that didn’t stop me from trying it. This is how my version looks like, which I don’t think what my late grandfather would be proud of.

Ingredients

Luffah

Sweet potato flour

Prawn

Minced garlic

Verdict : Nostalgic

 

Leave a Reply

