Have you eaten?

Jiak-Pa-Buay? Random scribbles of everyday life and sharing of recipes

Phad Thai March 16, 2007

Filed under: Food — xxtlhxx @ 11:45 am

 

 

The first time I ever made phad thai was a disaster. The noodles were all sticky and it turned out almost like a pancake instead. When I cooked this last weekend, it was kinda impromtu because I happened to have kuay teow, bean sprouts and bean curds in the fridge.

img_1835.jpg

 

And since I have not tried it since learning this dish at a Thai cooking class I attended with Sonny, I thought I’d give it a go. Turned out quite good, but I over-cooked the beansprout a little. Would be better a bit crunchy. Will attempt this again soon.

 

Verdict :  Smells like the real thing in Bangkok and quite tasty.  Beansprouts should be left crunchy or even raw.

 

One Response to “Phad Thai”

  1. Ernie Geefay Says:

    I noticed you took a Thai cooking class so thought you’d be interested in this website
    http://www.thaifoodtonight.com
    Thai cooking classes online


Leave a Reply

